EAC Certificate


The EAC Certificate is the quality conformity certificate required for exports to the Eurasian Customs Union countries to pass through the customs gates. It is the name given to the official certificate of conformity of 5 countries formed by Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia. Eurasian countries are also called Customs Union certificate. Instead of the EAC Certificate or EAC Certificate, an EAC Declaration can be obtained according to the product type. The EAC Certificate can be obtained on a batch basis or for a period of 1-3-5 years.

In 1992, the government of the Russian Federation enacted a law to "protect consumer rights" and required that certain products be produced in accordance with certain standards in order to enter the markets of the country. It carried out a continuously renewed procedure under the headings of "Quality and quality standards" on public health and epidemiological safety. The Federal Law on “Technical Regulation” dated 27.12.2002 was adopted and a strict prohibition was imposed on the products of companies that do not have certificates.

EAC Document Pursuant to the decision of the Eurasian Economic Community Commission No. 293 and dated December 25, 2012; Certificate forms to be applied in the Customs Union are secured by Technical Regulations. It has been implemented since February 15, 2013. It is possible to express it as the new version of the old GOST system.

Once this document is received, you can export to the countries mentioned below without issuing a separate document !!

*Russian Federation
* Belarus
* Kyrgyzstan
* Tajikistan

Products included and not included in the EAC Certificate (other name: EAC Certificate of Conformity) are specified in the official charts. For products not covered by the EAC Certificate of Conformity, it may be necessary to obtain the quality certificate of that country from each country´s own organizations.

What are the Types of EAC Certificate?

* One-Time Certificate: An importing Russian Company purchasing in Russia is required. The certification is made on behalf of this company. One-time certification is made only for the parties imported on the certificate.
* 1-year Mass Production EAC Certificate: These are the certificates issued for 1 year with only samples and documents without verification at the production site. It is no different from a long-term certificate except for a period.
* 3-5 years EAC Mass Production Certificate: These are the documents that are received for mass production and cover a period of 3 or 5 years by verifying the production site. During the certificate period, mass production can be made and sold to the relevant countries.

EAC Declaration

The Customs Union Declaration of Conformity has the same legal effect as the EAC Certificate. The recipient of the declaration can only be a legal person within the boundaries of an EAC. The recipient companies mentioned in the declaration must be responsible for the quality of the products within the EAC and must accept requests, complaints and applications regarding the quality of the product. According to the EAC technical regulations, a declaration of conformity states that the registered organization in the Customs Union region will take responsibility for the product after the product is put on the market. Each declaration of conformity issued within the Customs Union must be registered with the approval body. The EAC Statement is issued for a maximum period of 5 years.

"As EKOL Certification Firm, you can contact us to get detailed information about our EAC Certificate Consultancy."

Follow us :
Ekol Certification
  • AMaslak Meydan Sokak. Beybi Giz Plaza No:1 Kat:15 D:55 Sarıyer İstanbul
  • P0212 909 12 07
  • W0552 746 10 51
  • Minfo@ekolbelgelendirme.com